I happen to be a man blogging on a subject where women are dominating the blogosphere.  I know that breast cancer is diagnosed mainly in women, with a small percentage of men being diagnosed with the disease.  So it makes sense that women will be taking advantage of the therapeutic affects of the blogosphere more than men.  Although I did come across one blog that was started by a woman’s husband that now lay dormant.

This blog has had a decent amount of visitors and I would guess that the number will continue to grow, at least for the near future.  Some of our visitors are breast cancer previvors and survivors that have their own blogs.  I may have visited their blogs at some point during my research and/or they have found their way to mine.  Some of them have taken the time to write words of encouragement to Diane and I that we both truly appreciate and look forward to reading.

I want to explain my lack of providing the same to those women when I visit their blog.  I want to let you know that I feel a little uncomfortable providing the same encouraging words for you, because I am a man.  I do not want to do anything that may be viewed as inappropriate by my wife or the man in your life.  I do want you to know that I will be responding in kind in another form, it will be done silently through my thoughts and prayers.

I do have Diane set up as a contributor to this blog and when the time is ready,  she will be responding to your words of encouragement and comments personally.  Diane is also looking forward to visiting some of the other blogs out there in the blogosphere and I am sure she will feel the need to leave a few words of encouragement along the way.

There is one more point I would like to make in this post.  Since I am a man blogging amongst women, my hope is that this man’s perspective might help other men that are struggling with similar decisions that affect their loved ones.

